Contact Us
Pikes Peak Chapter

Your Public Relations and Communications Community

PRSA Pikes Peak Chapter Elects Board of Directors for 2012

Colorado Springs, CO (January 23, 2012) - The Pikes Peak Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) is starting off the 2012 year with a newly-elected board of directors.  

Newly-elected President, Keri Funkhouser of Goodwill Industries of Colorado Springs, follows in the footsteps of immediate past president, Joe Swaty.  The following members have been elected to the PRSA Pikes Peak Chapter Board of Directors:

President-Elect - Leanna Kelton, Harrison School District 2
Vice President / Program Chair - Dana Chippindale, ENT
Treasurer - John Leavitt, APR, City of Colorado Springs
Secretary - Kevin Porter, AspenPointe
Membership Chair, Director at Large - Susan Presti, Colorado Springs Utilities
Accreditation Chair, Director at Large - Fred Morgan, APR, Fellow PRSA, Retired
Ethics Chair, Director at Large - Mike Pierson, Air Force Space Command  

The Pikes Peak Chapter of PRSA serves the cities of Colorado Springs and Pueblo as well as smaller communities and a number of major military installations in the Pikes Peak region. Members engage in study, research and discussion of public relations issues and the techniques of public relations practice, enjoying increased job satisfaction through enhanced skills, contacts and employability. Maintaining the highest quality of service and unquestioned standards of ethical conduct are keystones of the Pikes Peak Chapter.

Erin Garcia
PR Chair

Keri Funkhouser